BookFest @ Singapore 2009

IMG_4012It’s planned agenda for today. After our concert, I will like to go BookFest @ Singapore 2009 in Suntec.

So we walked from Victoria Concert Hall to Suntec City. We cut thru Esplanade, walked thru Marina Square before we ended ourselves at Suntec. (I think this was the first time we were walking via this route during the daytime.) It’s sunny and with little wind as we walked but Yvette didn’t seem to be bothered over the hot weather. In fact, she was enjoying herself under the sunbeam. And this cute little one, always know who to bully!!!

IMG_3988

IMG_3991

Yvette loves water. She was thrilled over the sound created by the water.

IMG_3992

"Papa Bao"

IMG_3999

See clever girl

IMG_4005

IMG_4007

Papa found ants and wanted to show to Yvette but Yvette was running away.

It was still early when we reached, not much crowd. I was happily choosing my books and my hubby was busying taking care of Yvette.

I spent most of my time in the Chinese Dept to source book for Yvette for her curriculum at home.

Time has changed.

Comics with classic title for children are selling on shelves in the Bookfest. I do like the book but it might be too early to let Yvette read it. I was carried away choosing the books and forgotten Yvette needs to eat. My hubby carried her to me and she was uttering “mum” “mum” mean hungry and “nai” “nai” mean milk. She was hungry!

I quickly left the basket of books at one corner and left to the nearest food court to have our lunch. After lunch, we went up to the exhibition hall again to make our payment for our purchases and then head home.

BookFest

Those activity books only selling at S$1

IMG_4050

Books for listening skill. Comes with VCD. It's selling at S$8.95 each and if you buy 4, 20% discount; buy 5 30% discount. You could combine with other books having the same promotion.

IMG_4052

This is cheap. Only S$6.90

P/S: This Bookfest is worthwhile going. You can find a wide range of books in this fest but not everything is cheap.

Yvette’s First Concert – SSO Babies Proms

Thanks Sam for telling me this concert and selling me the tickets. As both of us do have the intention to introduce Music to Yvette, so I gladly accepted Sam’s offer.

In fact this was the first time for our family to attend a concert together. (Even for me and my hubby too.)

Recently, I have difficulty to get Yvette to sleep on time. As such, Yvette didn’t rest well but I have to wake her up at 9.30 am. I only managed to do basic cleaning up for her as we have to leave the house by 9.45 am.

We headed off to MacDonald to have breakfast since the show was at 10.30 am. This was the first time our family eating in a fast food eatery in Singapore. Fast food is never our option when come to food. (Both of us eat fast food less than 3-5 times per year.)

Yvette was well behaved, sat thru and I never expect she could finish one piece of pancake. (She didn’t like it the first time when I let her tried pancake when we were in Hong Kong.)

IMG_3946

It’s getting late, and we took a cab there.

IMG_3953

Although Yvette is not new toward this classical music; I actually listened to most of them when I was pregnant. But still Yvette didn’t sit thru the concert as expected. She was more interested in exploring every nook of the concert hall. She was excited when the listeners were clapping their hands after each piece. And she made me brought her 2-3 toilet trips in this one hour concert too. She was running around like all other tots but Baby Jacob sat thru. (Thumb up)

IMG_3967

At the end of the concert, kids were invited on stage but sadly parents were not allowed. So we didn’t bring Yvette toward the stage. And I have forgotten what had happened, Yvette started to throw tantrums and crying and lying on the floor. Luckily most people was busying getting on the stage, if not we would have invited many many stares!

IMG_3978

We asked her "Are you done"!

Both of us didn’t get to enjoy the concert as me was busying taking care of Yvette while hubby find that the concert was too noisy. But I am sure; this will not be the last concert we will be attending.