Starfall Addicted

While many toddlers love Youtube, Yvette doesn’t find it fantastic. When we are on Computer, I always try to introduce her songs, music, stories over Youtube but she will always suggest Starfall. (A free learning software I started to do with her when she was 21 mths.) She loves Starfall more. And I love Starfall as well. This free software over the internet really helps Yvette in learning letters and she started to pick up reading via Starfall too.

At 2 yo, Yvette learns all the letters, including their sound via Starfall – ABCs Let’s get ready to read. I will say this software is FREE and GOOD. And now we moved on learning more sound via this platform and Yvette absolutely loving it.

I revise sound with Yvette under Starfall – Learn to Read and read with Yvette under Starfall – It’s Fun to Read daily.

I like the way the word is taught by this software under the Learn to Read – Teaching word using Phonics (sound). With that, I am inspire to make a set of learning card for Yvette to learn and play game with me.

IMG_3794

IMG_3796

IMG_3797

And our learning will not be completed without reading a book. I am using Usborne Phonics Readers which is highly recommended in one of Singapore Motherhood spree I joined months back.

IMG_3750

There again, our learning will be too dry and not so interesting to Yvette if I only rely on my learning material only. I brought in LeapFrog Fridge Words magnetic word builder so that Yvette could hear those word from the toy and make our learning more lively.

IMG_3554

Yvette has yet shown much more interest in this new curriculum. She is more interested in playing with those cards I made. But she does like the book that we been reading for the past 3 weeks and she could recognise word like “Mat”, “Fat” (she already know “Cat”) after this kick off.

15 thoughts on “Starfall Addicted

  1. okie… i do quite like the Goodnight Moon. I have the Hungry caterpillar VCD, which JR is starting to enjoy, but we see that rarely actually. If only these stories come with words. hehe.

  2. Pingback: Tot Learning Week 23 of 2010 (7th to 13th June) « Once In A LifeTime

  3. Dear Readers,

    I have readers email asking me where to download those material. I don’t download them, I make them. If you will like to have a copy, you can email me and let me know. Although I might not reply you timely, I will definitely get back to you.

    I only have one request from you, please don’t resell it as they are not your own effort.

    Thanks

  4. Hi sunflower,
    Can I request a copy of these words learning via matching game from you? Been trying to get my 3 yr old gal learn words n get interests on books. Can you email me? Greatly appreciated.

      • Hi sunflower, I happen to goggle and found yr website. I like yr teaching method. May i also request a copy of these words learning via matching game from you? I would like to teach my boy. Hope you can share with me. Thank you very much.

  5. Pingback: Peppa Pig | Once In A LifeTime

Leave a Reply

