Looking Back Week #7 of 2013

Week Recap for 10th – 16th Feb

About Yvette

1. Preschool – Oh damn it! It a false alarm when we received another mail from the main teacher that the boy is not HFMD. Oh well!

2. Preschool work – It all about Valentine this week as last week they have covered CNY. Didn’t attend the celebration which I think is a waste but then it better safe than sorry. When her English teacher shared with them about this lovely day, my daughter who gotten the “hint” came home and did a card for her teacher. I am really happy seeing her transforming from a little tot to a little girl who is so sensitive and thoughtful now. And how much in a short period of time, her new English teacher has won over her little heart!

201307 Week #7

For Gourmet, Yvette made hearted-shaped sandwiches, using eggs, jam, colourful sprinkles, bread, margarine and lot of love and care.

IMG_2656

3. Learning at home – In my last post, I blog about how the preschool has help Yvette improved her Chinese. Indeed the result is great. She can now do a full conversation in Mandarin with me. They also developed in depth learning of Chinese Character writing in her. She really loves to write Chinese Character now.

IMG_2667

About the Family & Me

10th Feb – First day of CNY. It amazing that we stay the whole day at home. It been raining for the whole day. No visiting of relatives. However, my mum, my brother, SIL, sister and BIL did pop by to have dinner.

11th Feb – Rain never goes away. It was raining like nobody business for the past few days but we managed to get out of the house before pouring. We visited Art Science Museum for two exhibitions. The Art of Bricks and Fujians. Really eye opening. We are impressed with the creation using Lego. Yvette loves this exhibition very much.

IMG_2222

We also visited the River Ang Bao 2013. Initially we wanted to go Sentosa or Istana. However we didn’t keep track of our timing and of course the raining came without asking any permission… haha…

IMG_2626

12th Feb – I brought Yvette to my colleague’s house at Punggol. I love this dress that Daddy brought for her during the Christmas Season.

IMG_2634-Crop

After the visiting we headed down to Chinatown to see the long snake! And have dinner with one of my BFF, Jovise!

IMG_2636

13th Feb – I started work on Wednesday where the Fire was out at Newton MRT. Ha.. My colleague had warned me not to start work on 初四。

14th Feb – Happy Valentine! We did nothing to celebrate!

16th FebWe visited Stella! My BFF cooked me good food, brought me a cake and as well as given me a birthday present. Love her thoughtful and her love for me! And our kids had great fun too. (love this candid shot!)

IMG_2659

One thought on “Looking Back Week #7 of 2013

  1. Pingback: Looking Back Week #11 of 2013 | Once In A LifeTime

Leave a Reply

