Our Child(ren)s’ Laughter

I am sure every parent has this experience. There will be always a smile on your face when you hear your child(ren) is/are laughing their chest out.

I have never blog about how contagious it is….  I miss Yvette’s laughter since D left us last Saturday. She is more emotionally stable now over her Papa’s departure but still she rarely broken into laughter.

For the first time of this week, I heading home without much stress and knowing Yvette should be very happy now.

Not a single kid like to be the last to go home. I always make it the point and ensure Yvette won’t be the last one. (That is the reason why keeping the CC nearest to home help.) When D is around, Yvette will be picked up by him at 6 in the evening. Now she is leaving the CC at  6.25 pm. I am trying my best to travel there as fast as I could but sadly this is the earliest I could pick her up. (I usually leave office at 6.05 pm to 6.10 pm. Walk to MRT, 7 mins Train ride and then walk to CC will usually take up another 15 mins.)

Today, so happen my sister was on Medical Leave and she texted me whether I want her to pick Yvette up from CC. Of course I said Yes to her. I am very sure Yvette will be very happy too.

They picked her up at 5 plus and then they went to buy some food before they headed back home. (I only cooked two dishes today. I asked my sister to buy more food as her boyfriend is joining us for dinner.)

When I was at the door, I could hear Yvette laughing behind the door. When I opened the door, she too engrossed with the activity she was doing with my sister’s boyfriend and had never noticed I was back home. But I didn’t waited for too long, she greeted me with one of her biggest Megawati Smile.

The rest of the evening was really relax for me. My sister had tidy up the house for me. Washed all the dirty plate that left in the sink by my FIL . We had dinner together and I have them to babysit Yvette while I get those ingredients ready for tomorrow dinner.

I still have time to play ball with Yvette. Yvette had so much fun. Some pictures here are blur but I guess, most importantly a moment is being captured. I simply love her laughter!

Playing ball - IMG_0336

Playing ball - IMG_0341

Playing ball - IMG_0342

In the midst of our kicking ball session, she knee down and started to count down the number of days left. I am very sure she miss all these moments with D.

Yvette, Papa will be back soon, another 9 days more!

Playing ball - IMG_0344

I took a video clip when we were playing the ball with her. (Did I ever say she is obsessed with ball since she was a baby) This video recorded down her laughter. A moment I wish it can last forever, EVER.

I am counting all these blessing day by day!

Our New Routine – First week of work!!! (11th to 16th Jan)

The entire week is crazy for me. There is only one word could describe after looking at the quality time I could spend with Yvette for the entire week is pathetic!

I miss my Yvette so much!

This week is even more stressful. I am facing tantrum day in day out. FIL started to scold Yvette due to her crying and that added very much to my frustration!

A typical weekday schedule for us since I started working had been (I will update how I cope without hubby and yet manage to cook almost every meal much later.) :

(Only Tuesday I am up at 5 am due to there is a pile of clothing I have yet iron, if not, usually I am up at 6 am and usually knock out at 11 plus almost every day. If my bio-clock works well, I will be able to sleep thru for 7 hours. If my bio-clock decides otherwise, I will be up for 1-2 hours before I could doze off again.)

6.00 am – Up and start my day with laundry (Either I have washed before I sleep or I will wash before I go to work). Before the year ended last year, we invested a new washing machine with a more sophisticated function such as Energy saving; water consumption saving; (I could set the timing and the amount of water required for per wash. Our old washing machine of 12 years does not have this function.) I will also find time to do some ironing too. I decide to do laundry everyday because piling up the clothing will definitely put me off. And moreover, the amount of water and the electricity we use for 2-3 full load wash per week is equivalent to 6 quarter load or half load wash per week.) Tumble dry; (my house doesn’t have any space for dryer anymore. This function come handy especially the weather now.)

6.20 am – Start to cook dinner and prepare breakfast for FIL. In the past, FIL will eat porridge in the morning but now, due to work and I don’t have so much time to cook two different variety of porridge in the morning, we change it to Bun, Zhu Chang Fen, Yam Cake, Rice Cake, etc. As for dinner, I will usually boil the soup and cook the rice and it will consider done for the morning. I will cook the porridge for FIL and put them in thermal pot. I will get his food all ready including fruits, snack and leave them on the coffee table.

7.15 am – I will start to get prepare. Bathe and dress myself up for work.

7.30 am – Start to wake Yvette up. Clean Yvette, Feed Yvette breakfast.

8.15 am to 8.30 am – Leave house to CC and head to work

9.00 am to 6.15 pm – Sanity Time @ work

6.30 pm to 6.45 pm – Reach TPY and head home. (D will be fetching Yvette for this week but for the next two weeks, I will be the one that do the fetching because he is now out of town for biz trip.)

7.00 pm – Cook the main course (I prefer steam, grill and stew. If stew or braised, it will be cooked in the morning.) and the vegetable. I serve the veg from the soup and the meat from the main course immediately after it is done. At the same time, Yvette will be busy playing her toys and seeking our attention.

8.00 pm – By 8 we should have finished our dinner, I will bathe Yvette and try to spend some time with her. But usually sadly I don’t have time for her till 9 pm.

8.00 pm to 9 pm – Prepare food for tomorrow dinner. Marinate meat, (meat is already unfreeze in the fridge before I go to work.) cut veg, etc. (Yvette will be watching any CD she wish to see. No choice got to use educational CD to babysit Yvette. 😦 ) D will be mopping floor and tidy the house. Arrr… these two weeks he not around…. die liao!!!!!

9 pm – Play toy with Yvette, Read to Yvette or do activity book with Yvette. (The only hour of quality time we have!!!)

10 pm – Bring Yvette to sleep and hopefully she will sleep ASAP!!!

The cooking and washing really wear me out! I still mop floor everyday even D is away. Some of the routines change; like bathing Yvette. Now I bathe her after she poops when she is home. (So far, she only pooped once or twice in school. Her backside only want to sit on the bowl at home to poop. Very strange!) I need a temp lady to come in ASAP to wash toilet, do some ironing and as well as doing any general cleaning like wipe my two glass doors, clean the window, etc!!!

Anyone has recommendation for me? Email me @ sunflower700@gmail.com Thanks!