Julia Gabriel Mandarin PlayClub Term 2: Lesson 6

We missed class for a very good reason today. Although there will not be any make up class, we still go ahead and keep Yvette back at home.

Teacher Lee called up and informed us there was a HFM case in school and this child was in our class. The child was sent back after confirmed it’s HFM. (I think as a first time mum, sometimes we will not be sure the signs and symptoms of the disease.)

Luckily we were still at home when the teacher called, for Yvette’s health sake, we (Daddy is not working today because he was back to work yesterday) decided to keep her at home. Plus the climate is changing all the time these days, gearing toward more rainfall; I realise Yvette immunity is not very strong for now. And HFM is on the rise now, I really scare Yvette will get it.

Oh well, nevertheless, it is still a pinch on the pocket. Money is waste definitely. I like JGC, I think they are being responsible enough to inform us. We have been with them for a year.  Sending Yvette to this school has definitely help me in shaping my child. She has learnt so many good habits like sharing, putting her toys away, putting things back to the original place, cleaning up the house with me. I am sure I am going to miss this place after we end our curriculum with them. Although I do plan to send her to Speech and Drama but … let see how it goes later…

2 thoughts on “Julia Gabriel Mandarin PlayClub Term 2: Lesson 6

Leave a comment