Term 4: Eleventh Lesson with JGC

This morning was a breeze for me but the train ride was a struggle. Yvette wanted to drink water during the ride and I rejected her request. (SMRT does not ALLOW.) She cried loudly in the train cabinet. L Luckily Toa Payoh is only 3 stops away Orchard. The moment I left the station, I quickly gave Yvette water. I can’t imagine how other mummies could cope with long ride with their child. Kudo!

Today was supposed to dress Yvette in Sari, Indian costume but due to her immunity system was down over the weekend, I did not manage to get one set of costume for her. Perhaps next Deepavali if we are still with JGC.

The puppet of the week was Walter the Worm. Yvette didn’t like “him” at all. He is brown and black in colour and totally “unfriendly” by look. Yvette pushed “him” away when Teacher Winnie brought “him” to her.

After the Good Morning song, we have story-telling time and then followed by the craft. We were doing sensory play art today. The teacher will help us to blow the “purple-coloured” bubble and let these bubbles settled on the paper. Our child needs to tap the bubbles using their hands so to create a piece of art using the bubbles.

The making of Bubble Bubble Craft

They have Apple Sauce for snack and Yvette didn’t like it. I guess is the sour taste call for her detested. Anyway soon after the snack, they were out for outdoor play. Music and Movement was the last activity and Yvette made the “I Love you” sign when we are singing Skidamarink (Hope I get this spelling right) for the first time. (Both me and Teacher Winnie witnessed it.) (This is a very good Rhyme to teach our child. Besides teaching them the sign, we are also expressing our love to them. I sing this song to Yvette every night before she sleeps.)

Since I have set up the easel at home, I wanted to get “Dot-a-Dot” paint for Yvette from the shop at basement. So I went after the class. I usually don’t check my phone during class, I realized both my niece, Cheryl and Capri (both sister) was both looking for me. And Capri was actually in the same mall. I quickly gave her a call and asked her to look after Yvette while I shopped. (Capri, thanks) And I didn’t buy the paint in the end because it’s too expensive, 6 bottles for S$39.90.

I asked Cheryl to come Forum to meet me for lunch instead of meeting at ION since her sister was here. We headed California Kitchen for Pizza. We ordered a soup and a pizza to share. Actually this is the first time I dine in this restaurant. A good experience because they gave us a piece of paper and a Crayon to entertain Yvette!

JGC - 2nd Term7

Leave a comment