Respiratory. Lung.

Health is wealth. Apparently I’ve been poor.

From Cough to Molar Pregnancy then now back to cough again. Yes, now I have to treat my lung. So I got my Oncologist to refer me to the Respiratory clinic to see Dr Constance Lo at Glen E.

Lung_IMG_0229

My appointment was in the morning at 9.30 am.

After  reading letter from Dr Wong, Dr Lo also tried to understand my medical history. She also explained to me she was particularly concern the Methotrexate Side Effects to me. (Methotrexate is the Chemo Jab I took to treat my molar pregnancy.) Then she sent me to X-Ray in the hospital.

The X-Ray result isn’t good. And due to I often woke up in the middle of the night and couldn’t get back to sleep. (Yes, I could stay up awake for the whole day that easily accumulates to 20 hours per day.) Beside the medication she prescribed, I need to do CT scan again….

Lung_IMG_0231

The scan will find out the root cause of the problem, My heart beat really fast when I heard the news. The good news was, Dr Lo told me this round the scan will only last me for 15 mins. However I still can’t escape the fate of need of contrast medium jab.

2 thoughts on “Respiratory. Lung.

  1. Pingback: Happy 34 | Once In A LifeTime

  2. Pingback: Time Out Corner Vs Naughty Corner | Once In A LifeTime

Leave a Reply

