母乳是最好的

但我已经失去了这个权利。

我一直以为让琬文断奶是一件很困难的一个过程。但一直到我的“病情”有了一“突发异想”的诊断,我不得不停止她“享用”母乳的权利。

所以在星期一的夜晚,我们临睡前,我就跟她解释道:

“妈妈有病,再也不能给你奶喝。因为妈妈的病情需要打针,所以不能再给你奶喝。那些药会进入你的躯体通过我的奶。所以你喝了会不安全。妈妈可能会死,你喝了奶也可能会死。但如果你不喝,你会好好的。妈妈也可能会没事。”

她听了,只哭了5 分钟,就没嚷着要奶喝。

接下来的几天,她不时有要奶,但没哭没闹。

没有哭闹是她的明白事理。

我的一番话说得很白,她不但肯配合,也以不哭闹让这个过程过得轻松自然。

我不能为她俘虏,心里确实很难过。但当我想到药物会随着我的奶进入她的体内,我就知道这是个对的抉择。她的不哭不闹,也让我深深的体会她是那么的爱着我。

谁说年幼的孩子不了以觧解来解决问题。我的女儿是一个好例子。

P/S: Today enter the 6th day of weaning. I know it is tough for Yvette but her understanding toward my illness is the best reward I ever had in my life!

3 thoughts on “母乳是最好的

  1. I think you did great in explaining the situation to her and give her the opportunity to understand your difficulty and decision better. Kids her age are fully capable of being reasoned to. Her sensible response shows her maturity to empathize. Well done Yvette. And Sunflower, you have done well yourself in providing her the best for so long.

Leave a Reply

