About Writing & Drawing

Short post for this milestone which I decided not to backdate before her birthday on 13th May.This milestone records her development from 2-3 yo and as well as going forward.

The curriculum of Yvette’s school will ensure the tots in Nursery 1 can write by the end of the school term and seriously that impress me. In fact she could hold a pencil quite well now.

At home, I did have a series of activity book that will allow me to coach Yvette to write but somehow, her interest in writing is really depressing. We hardly practice.

IMG_0161

But she surprised me on 13th May which was her birthday, she knew how to write.

Writing _ IMG_0639

I didn’t force her to write. I depend on the technology now to do the job. I have already download and she been using a year to write on iPad and iPod touch and the result is satisfactory.

These are the application I used. The English apps are rather popular. I like the Chinese app – 写字, it helps to revise word and as well as teaching the tot to write in correct stroke. And Yvette likes this app a lot too.

Writing_05_May 2011 Misc

Writing_IMG_0511

I hope to see some improvement at the end of the year. I will try to write with her on those activity books when she is more keen. Contradicting, she can write number very well.

When come to drawing, D can draw well. So somehow, there “might” be a chance for Yvette to be able to draw too. She drew these two pieces on 24/04/2011 by herself.

IMG_0507 IMG_0508

Now the question for us is, should we start to nurture her in drawing?

One thought on “About Writing & Drawing

  1. Pingback: Yvette: 3 yrs (36 mths) | Once In A LifeTime

Leave a Reply

