It is after all not too good taking a contract position

I gotten a shock from the recruitment manager that my medical leave on last Wednesday will unpaid leave. Perhaps it an oversight from me reading the employment contract but I just feel it wasn’t fair

In many companies, leaves and medical leave commence right after the first month service for permanent staffs. But I know some still practice you only apply for leave or even medical leave after probation.

Oh well, it just bad luck.

In fact today wasn’t sail off as smooth as I wanted to be. Some hiccup at job while I trying to rush off some important task for closing and some unnecessary commotion in the department. And I got one SMS from one mummy she been spending time working and no time for her kids. I even smacked Yvette at her leg due to her misbehaviour.

It has been so long I have not spanked Yvette… I feel so heartache when I saw the red mark of my hand there…..

It is after all not too good to take up a contract position and juggle work with family!

3 thoughts on “It is after all not too good taking a contract position

  1. Pingback: Books Yvette Read in February 2010 | Once In A LifeTime

Leave a Reply

