Month In Review – October & Goals For November 2010

P/S: You might want to read why I started to record this entry monthly here.

1. What were the major event/s for the month?

  • FIL admitted to hospital for 3 weeks in October.
  • We attended Zac’s 3rd birthday party.
  • We attended a wonderful event for children from the Children’s Cancer Foundation – The Happee Day
  • We went JB with our extended Family.

2. What were the outings we had?

  • We went SSC for outdoor water play.
  • We went to see the 73 yo Mast Ship from Portugal.

3. Anything new things we did or tried?

I can’t recall we tried anything new. Perhaps eating at Black Canyon in JB consider something new to us.

4. Any new learning curriculum for Yvette?

  • We started our learning on More About Starfall.
  • I started doing English Reading Programme with Yvette.
  • Yvette had 4 play dates in this month.

5. What was the family health stats for the month?

Yvette was unwell. On and off I was having headache.

6. What were my accomplishments this month?

I sewed some home learning kit for Yvette which is not planned for.

7. What surprised me this month?

  • Yvette had already mastered multiplication of 5 with some help of Starfall and by herself.
  • Yvette’s speech & ability to understand had reached another level.

8. What were my disappointments this month?

I couldn’t get a part time job. Seriously it is even harder to get part time job during good times as everyone is willing to pay for one full headcount. I even have agency calling me to work full time instead. This is very discouraging.

9. Any other events happened but I did not record here?

We made 3 trips to IKEA on 1st, 2nd & 17th Oct.

IMG_7921

Picture taken on 1st Oct

 

IMG_8239

Picture taken on 17th Oct

 

We made two shopping trips to Orchard.

IMG_8094

A ice cream treat for the family. Yvette actually love the cone more than the ice cream

 

IMG_8166

She been fascinated by the light since she is able to walk.

 

10. Favourite picture of Yvette with any extended family members.

PA290127

A very rare moment!

 

11. Favourite picture of Yvette with D or myself.

This is funny. I don’t why they are so upset. This was taken on the ship. A very deceiving picture.

IMG_8343

Why so sad?

 

12. Family picture for the month of October.

I like the backdrop of the picture although Yvette didn’t look into the picture.

IMG_8366

13. Any goals for November?

  • Hit gym. Hit gym. Hit gym.
  • Get a part time job!
5 thoughts on “Month In Review – October & Goals For November 2010

  1. hey why not u try for part time job in the bank ?
    uob and dbs are hiring part time customer service,
    working hour is good and pay is good with benefits same as full time staff .
    u can try jobstreet or jobsdb i think

    • Actually working hour is one reason I couldn’t get myself a temp job. And yes, I am looking at accounting field and have not look into other field.

      Thanks for letting me know I can try job in banking.

  2. for location, usually they will post to somewhere near your area .

    i am not sure abt dbs banking hour as it need to commit at least 44 hours per week

    as for uob working hour, its abt 11.30 to 4pm .
    sat also need to work , 830 – 1230
    they keep advertising almost every month.

    its over 56 hour per month, so entitle for the childcare subsidy.

    both bank also entitle for childcare leave — 6 days and annual leave .
    only these 2 bank emply direct, not going through agent .

    for ocbc , scb usually need to go through employment agency .

    • Thanks for telling me so much.

      But looking at the working hours, it is not something I want. I only want to work PT from 8.30 am to 12.30 noon. There are some jobs that I found I could fit into the role but then not the timing. Many need me to work after 9 or 9.30 am and only can leave after 1 or 1.30 pm. I need to fetch Yvette at latest 1 pm and I can’t go beyond. And I don’t wish to work on Sat.

      With so many restriction, I think it is hard for me to get a job and I am also thinking going back to full time too.

      But well, still, I have to thank you!

Leave a Reply

