Yvette’s New Routine @ 28 mths

Ever since Yvette started CC, we are definitely sleeping earlier and waking up earlier. This is definitely something we can rejoice. I have been looking very forward to this change because it a pain on my neck that I couldn’t get Yvette to sleep early. But now, it seems to be better, and I hope it will continue to be the same.

This post is to share Yvette’s new routine (I am up half an hour earlier and will most of the time sleep at the same timing as her now (for most weekday)):-

7.45 am to 8.00 am – Yvette wake up

8.00 am to 8.30 am – Dress up & eat breakfast

9.00 am – Goes to school

12.30 noon- Off from school

Usually it will take 15 mins for us to walk home. When reached home, I will bathe her, feed her and play with her. I will usually turn on Computer and do some learning with her too. Or just playing with all her toys.

2.00pm to 3.00 pm – Off for her nap.

4.00 pm to 5.00 pm – Up from her afternoon nap.

I usually cook at 6 pm because D and my sister will be back on 7.00 pm in the evening. Soup is usually taken care in the morning while she is at school. Usually I will cook 2-3 dishes depending what I have. Steaming and grilling is still one of my favourite cooking method. We all love steamed food and it is so easy to prepare. I just put inside the cooker together with the rice cooker will do.

Since I cook at 6 pm, I will usually do some learning activities with Yvette after her nap before I cook. Or sometimes I do squeeze in one playground trip too.

She will usually eat dinner before D comes back because it is much easier to feed her but from time to time, she still eat with us too. I will usually give her snack after she wakes up after nap. That will be usually biscuit, fruits and as well as her junk food. (Yeah.. sadly I will give in her request over junk food from time to time.)

After dinner, sometimes we will be out for grocery, or D will bring Yvette to playground. If not, D will usually play with Yvette while I tied up the loose end at the end of the day.

Yvette will usually bathe again before she sleeps and then she will up on the bed at 9 pm to 9.30 pm. Before sleep, she will usually request me to do Starfall with her. And the light will be off at 10 pm or latest by 10.30pm.

P/S: The timing of her afternoon nap determine my decision on taking up the offer of 5 lessons from May’s mummy. I am very sure she is going to be very happy to see her favourite Teacher Lee again. Unfortunately due to lack of student, the Speech and Drama that I am keen to sigh her up didn’t materialise. That is conducted by her favourite teacher too.

Leave a Reply

