Month In Review – September & Goals For October 2010

P/S: You might want to read why I started to record this entry monthly here.

1. What were the major event/s for the month?

  • Too many Birthday but not many celebration as expected. – Celebrated D Birthday on 3rd; a birthday outing @ zoo on 7th & Velda on 30th Sept.
  • FIL admitted to hospital
  • Yvette attending Preschool without me.
  • Celebrated Mid-Autumn Festival
  • Yvette celebrated her first Children Day in preschool without me.

2. What were the outings we had?

  • Head ACM for our first outdoor movie.
  • We went Zoo.
  • We spent our day at Marina Bay Sand & Marina Barrage.
  • We had an evening walk at MacRitchie Reservoir.
  • We went shopping at Bugis.
  • We went shopping at Tangs.
  • I visited a new toy store myself.

3. Anything new things we did or tried?

  • Head ACM for our first outdoor movie.
  • We spent our day at Marina Bay Sand.
  • We tried the dessert store @ Vivo City for the first time.

4. Any new learning curriculum for Yvette?

We started doing new learning topics at home but yet to draw out a full weekly plan. Will share once we are done.

5. What was the family health stats for the month?

I was down with fever due to food poisoning and the followed by headache. D & Yvette are ok. But FIL admitted to hospital for eye operation.

6. What were my accomplishments this month?

I think we fair quite well to the change – Yvette attending preschool by her own.

I have a mock up lesson plan for Yvette and everything should come in nicely by next week. (1st week of Oct.)

7. What surprised me this month?

  • Yvette’s adaptability to new environment, new care giver. She only cried when we need to say goodbye at Day 8 and she settled nicely by her own till I pick her up.
  • I bumped into Lazymummy @ Vivo and then found out she was actually my ex-classmate! What a small world!!!

8. What were my disappointments this month?

I would not say this was my disappointment but we have a very difficult week. (19th to 25th Sept.)

9. Any other events happened but I did not record here?

  • We headed Sembawang Shopping Centre for dinner but we didn’t let Yvette go to the splash park due to cold weather.
  • We set up aquarium again and the fish survived.
IMG_7543

Her fav. past time - looking at fish!

  • We went West Coast Park to fly kite and some adventure play @ playground.

IMG_7566

IMG_7583

She fly kite like PRO

  • While I doing my shopping at Tangs, Yvette had heaps of fun playing (some) toys that she outgrown!!!
Everday Sept 20101

Look at her leg!!!

IMG_7751

10. Favourite picture of Yvette with any extended family members.

IMG_7607

So comfortable at Ah yi's body!

11. Favourite picture of Yvette with D or myself.

IMG_7391

She does look like a mini-meme afterall

12. Family picture for the month of September.

IMG_6921

The one and only picture taken. (I look so fat in this pic.)

13. Any goals for October?

  • I set as a goal last month and I manage to draw up a plan for her. Hopefully I can get it finalised next week.
  • Hit gym. I was really preoccupied with many stuffs. I hope I can push myself to go.
  • Get a part time job!
6 thoughts on “Month In Review – September & Goals For October 2010

  1. I like this idea of reviewing the month, and setting short term goals for the next month. 🙂 I think when you look back and read your blog a year later, you’ll be able to see how you’ve progressed and all those little special moments will be recorded too! Can borrow the idea? 🙂

    • Yes Jus, go ahead and borrow this idea. I also borrowed this from someone else blog too. Will love to read your too.

      Yeah, as a SAHM, I have to set short term goal if not time passes faster than I work without it already over.

Leave a Reply

