A Decade Ago

I met D on 13.02.1999, on the eve of Valentine, 11 years back. It was love at first sight for me and I went head over heel over him.

I was so crazy over him that I actually went after him. Eventually we were together on 02.04.1999 and we ROM-ed the following year.

It’s been 10 years. Our first 10 years being official together.

We have stopped celebrating this special day since Yvette was born. And I have stopped getting D card too. (I been getting D cards in all special occasion for the past 9 years.) I remembered we celebrated our first 5 years together in one of the French restaurant. And that was our first time experiencing fine dinning together too.

Nevertheless, it’s a coincidence to spend this day in Malaysia with our extended family and I am sure we will have good time there.

And lastly, Happy April Fool Day to everyone! Have you been fooled?

6 thoughts on “A Decade Ago

  1. Good afternoon, Happy April Fool’s Day!!

    Three men died in a car accident and met Jesus himself at the Pearly Gates.
    The Lord spoke unto them saying, “I will ask you each a simple question. If you tell the truth I will allow you into heaven, but if you lie… Hell is waiting for you.”
    To the first man the Lord asked, “How many times did you cheat on your wife?”
    The first man replied, “Lord, I was a good husband. I never cheated on my wife.”
    The Lord replied, “Very good! Not only will I allow you in, but for being faithful to your wife I will give you a huge mansion and a limo for your transportation.”
    To the second man the Lord asked, “How many times did you cheat on your wife?”
    The second man replied, “Lord, I cheated on my wife twice.”
    The Lord replied, “I will allow you to come in, but for your unfaithfulness, you will get a four-bedroom house and a BMW.”
    To the third man the Lord asked, “So, how many times did you cheat on your wife?”
    The third man replied, “Lord, I cheated on my wife about 8 times.”
    The Lord replied, “I will allow you to come in, but for your unfaithfulness, you will get a one-room apartment, and a Yugo for your transportation.”
    A couple hours later the second and third men saw the first man crying his eyes out.
    “Why are you crying?” the two men asked. “You got the mansion and limo!”
    The first man replied, “I’m crying because I saw my wife a little while ago, and she was riding a skateboard!”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

    P/S: I approved this comment that went into the spam comment because I really find this joke funny. (Although this person is trying to be funny too…)

Leave a Reply

