Tims Restaurant & Café

Sometimes when my friends asked me what is nice to eat in Toa Payoh, I have no idea how to answer them. I have been staying here for about 10 years and been eating most of the food in TP many many times.

Finally I have something to recommend after dinning at Tims Restaurant & Café. Honestly speaking, I only got to know this café a few weeks ago (although they have been in operation for years) after buying some stuff from a spree via Singapore Motherhood Forum. This Café is located at Blk 95 Toa Payoh Lor 4. Not knowing what to eat after our afternoon nap, we woke up and I suggested to my hubby to head to this café that was only 5 mins walk away from our house.

Tims Resturant & Cafe

We ordered a kid meal for Yvette. (Kid meal consists of one main course, one drink and one ice-cream and it only cost S$5.50) Hubby had Chicken cutlet and I got Aglio-Olio with Salmon. We added S$3 to make a set meal on top of the main course we ordered. The crowd never stop to pour in. It was really crowded when we were there and before we left, the café was still very packed with people. (We were lucky to get the only seat left when we arrived.)

The food is really worth the price paid (our meal only cost us S$31.30) and the serving is really big. The banana cake is also superb! And I would say it’s worth making a trip down. If you are still not convinced, you can read more review here.

Tims Restaurant & Cafe
Add: Blk 95 Lor 4 Toa Payoh,
#01-52
Singapore 310095
Tel: 62505246

Leave a Reply

