Concentration

These few days, Yvette took the initiative to play with this non-conventional toy from IKEA I have given to her month ago (here) and matched by her own.

She did those less than 5 mins. Her concentration level had advanced certainly. It’s time to add forks and spoons into this set and build up her momentum.

IMG_1821

I also took out a new set of toy that I brought months ago. (I tend to buy toys when they were offering great discounts and keep it when time is ripe for Yvette to play.)

IMG_1823

Matching is on our card now!

2 thoughts on “Concentration

  1. i was so tempted to buy a word-picture matching game yesterday at Toys R Us, but decided not to – yet. *haha* Told myself that I don’t need to “test” what I know he “knows” even if it’s a game.

  2. Oh well Sam,

    I don’t regard that as testing rather than revision of what she already know.

    Actually I am lazy to practice those toys that I have created for her too. This was really an initiative out of her own will.

Leave a Reply

