Odds and Ends of Our Everyday Life – 9th Oct 2009

Snippets #3 of 1

"Ah-cha"

"Ah-cha"

Could anyone tell me is there a proper name for the above?

My hubby told me his late mum told him that is “Ah-Cha” in Cantonese.

The carpentry fixed the hanging grill for me in the dry kitchen today. So we brought this. I don’t need it till today as I don’t have a place to hang my clothes using the bamboo pole inside the house as we have converted the service balcony in the kitchen to wet kitchen.

Snippets #3 of 2

I am refering to this "type" of lift

I am refering to this "type" of lift

I learnt something from my neighbour today.

On our way home, we bumped into our neigbour who is staying directly on top of our unit. His daughter accidently pressed a lift number after she pressed the closed button.

Her father by pressing 4 different floor buttons simultaneously was able to undo all selected floors

Try it.

Snippets #3 of 3

Yvette attempts to jump down from bed today. Of course, she fell. I never teach her how to jump yet. The only time we practice this skill was in LNT where the teacher taught us how to teach our child “jump”.

Honestly, I feel “jump” can be waited that why I never teach. The earlier they learn how to climb and jump. The more accidents are going to happen.

She did not have a bad fall. She just landed the floor on her chest and arms. She cried for about 5 mins and she was pacified.

2 thoughts on “Odds and Ends of Our Everyday Life – 9th Oct 2009

Leave a Reply

