Yvette’s Memories Box

Renovation contract had finalized and signed last week. Renovation is going to start right after the lunar seven month.

Our house is about 80% packed. Places not affected by this renovation are our room and my FIL’s room. Most items we either threw them away, gave them away, donated them to charity organization or just dumped into those carton boxes. I can foresee unpacking will be tougher.

Nonetheless besides packing those stuffs inside the boxes, I put aside those items solely for Yvette. These are the items will definitely be very meaningful to her when she is older. All these items are mainly all her “first” in her first year of her life.

The Box

The Box

First Gift set from us. (I remembered we took pic of them when in the box but couldn't find the pic anymore.) She wore the romper when she discharged from hospital.

First Gift set from us. (I remembered we took pic of them when in the box but couldn't find the pic anymore.) She wore the romper when she discharged from hospital.

First toy she played. (It's Daddy's idea to bring this toy to hospital.)

First toy she played. (It's Daddy's idea to bring this toy to hospital.)

Socks she wore in the first two months. (She was too little to wear booties.)

Socks she wore in the first two months. (She was too little to wear booties.)

This is a set of 7 bodysuit I brought from Mothercare. She wore this in her first three months.

This is a set of 7 bodysuit I brought from Mothercare. She wore this in her first three months.

Sleepsuits she wore in her first three months

Sleepsuits she wore in her first three months

This bodysuit was wore on her first month celebration on 07th Jun 08

This bodysuit was wore on her first month celebration on 07th Jun 08

This bodysuit brought by my sister. This was wore on her actual day of full month 13th Jun 08

This bodysuit brought by my sister. This was wore on her actual day of full month 13th Jun 08

The one and only soft shoes wore by Yvette in her first year. (Brought by my niece, Ting)

The one and only soft shoes wore by Yvette in her first year. (Brought by my niece, Ting)

This "Mao Bi" was made of her hair. (We shaved her hair when she was 4th months old.)

This "Mao Bi" was made of her hair. (We shaved her hair when she was 4th months old.)

A stamp for her name. Her umbilical cord and some hair were kept in this stamp.

A stamp for her name. Her umbilical cord and some hair were kept in this stamp.

Last but not least, these were belong to me. These was kept by my GuGu for the past 30 over years and it only given to me recently. I will give this to my first child, that is Yvette.

Last but not least, these were belong to me. These was kept by my GuGu for the past 30 over years and it only given to me recently. I will give this to my first child, that is Yvette.

3 thoughts on “Yvette’s Memories Box

Leave a Reply

