What a Lousy Day?

Yvette’s fever was gone but she was still cranky.

Yvette finally pooped but she was still not eating much.

Yvette’s nap was adjusted to normal but she was till clingy.

I wonder when this phase will be over.

Good luck seldom comes in pairs but bad things never walk alone. (It never rains but it pours)

Due to some unforeseen circumstances, water was poured into our Sony T30.

I wonder can it be repaired. Or we have to buy a new one. Now with Yvette, I can’t live without a camera. I am sure everyone will agree with me!

7 thoughts on “What a Lousy Day?

  1. Assuming it is just plain water, get a tupperware big enough to contain the camera. Fill it 1/3 of the way with uncooked rice grain. Seal the camera inside the tupperware for 3 to 4 days. Your phone should work thereafter.

  2. great to hear she’s recovered from fever now.

    we can’t sense that bad luck is coming too. cos malang tidak berbau.

    happy merdeka! =)

    ps come visit my blog too? comment perhaps? =)

  3. oh well….how long hv u had that camera?

    Might be a good excuse to get a new one.

    Last year, my fairly new handphone dropped out of my pocket into our toilet – thankfully just after i flushed it(!). But also bc it was new, it was under guarantee. *hehe*

  4. Oh Jay,

    I am soooooo GLAD to have a friend like you! :S

    SJ,

    Wat is malang tidak berbau? I blog-hop to your blog yesterday but yet leaving any comment.

    Sam,

    This camera is on service for about 3-4 years. Yes it is time to change. But during that time we brought this camera, it cost us around S$700 plus. Although base on accounting policy, ops, it had been fully depreciated. But still very heartache leh.

  5. Hmmm.. on second thought.. Jay I might try your method.

    P/S: Initally I thot you were joking. I read again. I saw the logic behind. Yes I am slow :S

Leave a Reply

