Antilop

What is Antilop?

Yeah, I think all of you manage to get the right answer. That is the name of the IKEA High chair which you can find them everywhere in Singapore.

After having numerous meals using this high chair in food court and restaurant, hubby finally agreed to buy this high chair. This is the high chair I wanted to buy long ago before Yvette started to eat her solid.

Yvette's new high chair

Yvette's new high chair

I take a risk to buy another high chair home because of the following reasons:

  1. There is a 50% chance Yvette is sitting in this high chair for meal when we were having dinner out.
  2. She is now having her dinner with us at the dining table and I need a proper chair for her. The existing chair is too bulky to place near our table and she doesn’t like the exiting one. Currently she is either sitting on my lap or standing on the chair.
  3. Yvette doesn’t like to be belted in the highchair but I don’t need to belt Yvette when I am using this chair.
  4. Easy to clean and easy to store; no extra space needed for this highchair. (See picture below how to keep this chair.)
This is the way I keep my high chair

This is the way I keep my high chair

While we were looking for this highchair, we found another high chair selling at SS$69. It is foldable. Very tempted to buy but we still go for the classic one.

The new design high chair, but the material is not easy to clean

The new design high chair, but the material is not easy to clean

As for the existing highchair, it’s a second hand high chair from Fisher Price and I got it from the forum. I have decided to give it away for free.  

2 thoughts on “Antilop

  1. haha! We hv the black/white one. It’s really easy to clean, lah. I only wish it were not in that snazzy print. Doesn’t match my furniture!!!

Leave a Reply

