Yvette, Future Shopping Queen

After dinner, initially was wanted to pop by my SIL’s house but I couldn’t contact her to check when she will be at home. So I decided to go ION Orchard to pass our time. (Yes, I am feeling bored at home.)

We proceeded to the food court after we arrived at ION. We were not hungry but I am very interested to find out how’s the food court look like. The first impression I have, it looked really classy. I found two interesting stalls, the beef noodles from Scott Road (I used to love eating them) & a Balestier Bak Kut Teh.

ION 1408093

I found another stall in the food gallery after we walked out of the food court. Lim Chee Guan. The first thing came to my mind was, next CNY we can queue here. Don’t need to queue at Chinatown. (Haha… I never buy their Bak Gua before.)

DSC04346

Yvette was pulling my top as we walked so we headed to the nursing room. It’s a nursing room with automated locking door. I also peeped at the family toilet too.

Nursing Room

Nursing Room

Family Toilet

Family Toilet

There were no big store like Metro, John little, etc and supermarket in ION.  Boutiques were all around. (It’s a mall similar to Wisma.)

There’s nothing to buy. We were only here to do window shopping. But Yvette was excited. I wonder why? I entered one boutique, Southaven, my favorite clothing store. Yvette kept pulling out clothes from the hanging rack and passed it to me. She’s asking me to try them?

Yvette wanted to walk instead of us carrying her. She got even more excited when she was on the ground and kept pointing the shoes from the window display to her father. She made funny faces when she was in front of the mirror. So cute!

Yvette making funny faces

Yvette making funny faces

We didn’t stay there for long. We met up with our niece to head home after her class.

To me, ION, indeed has added more vibrant to Orchard Road!

ION 140809

Leave a Reply

