Yvette is making progress toward walking independently

I witnessed Yvette standing up without much support today.

She put her hand pressing onto my leg, treating my leg as a flat surface and lifted herself up. I shared this piece of news with hubby and hubby told me this will not be the first time she managed to do it. Hubby had witnessed her pulling herself up without support before. (She’s in squatting position then stand.) She had been able to pull herself up to standing position using the flat surface since she was a 12 mth baby.  

Wow.

I didn’t know Yvette had attained this motor skill till today. Another milestone has been achieved.

She also took her courage to start walking toward me independently too. And the most steps she had taken so far are 5 before she tumble and fall into my arm.

I managed to take some pictures of her standing independently too. I realized no balancing was required by her upper body and she could even use her little hand to do other activities such as clapping, exploring item in her hand, etc.

Yvette standing independently after pulling herself up using wall as support

Yvette standing independently after pulling herself up using wall as support

With this, she is another step closer to her independent walking.

Leave a Reply

