Yvette’s First Obvious Scar Due To Fall

Every morning I will nurse Yvette lying on our bed and both of us will go back to sleep beside each other. Ever since the first fall she had in March, I have been vigilant.

Though Yvette might be far away from achieving how to walk, her crawling and climbing really scare us. She got little cut here and there from times to times. And Many times, we did manage to get hold of her before accident happened. Alas, not this time. I didn’t open my eye when Yvette climbed over my body this morning resulted she had another fall from our bed. </3

Her eye lid had gotten a scratch caused by the magazine rack beside my bed. Hubby had reminded me to remove that rack but I kept procrastinating. Arrh!!! But fortunately the mark was only on her eye lid not her eye, if not… It’s really a blessing in disguise.

Yvette in the morning

Yvette in the morning

Yvette in the evening, the scar was not red and swollen

Yvette in the evening, the scar was not red and swollen

I called my hubby to tell him what had happened. Of course he was upset on what had happened and suggested that maybe we should change to even a lower bed to prevent such accident to happen again.

As of now, Yvette didn’t give any sign of discomfort due to the fall. I hope she already get over it. I was as traumatize as she was. Though fall is common but not normal for babies, we should always be alert and child proof our home to minimise the impact of fall; sadly to mention, I had failed badly this round.

Area around the bed we have baby proof

Area around the bed we have baby proof

Problem Area

Problem Area

P/S:  It is hard to find a right cushion to baby proof the little gap between my bed and the cupboard. Winnie (Yvette’s teacher in JGC) suggested me to use bed-rail. 

Leave a Reply

