Our Library Trip (3)

I realized it is us who are more excited going to library as compare to my little Yvette. Every Friday night, hubby will remind me to pack all books into our Tote bag and ensure everything is there before we left home early in the morning.

But frankly speaking, I feel the time we spent in the library is getting shorter. Reason being Yvette had treated library as a playground. :S She will start crawling on the floor and refuse to let us carry. Luckily this round, she was not yelling nor making much noise. Some parent might not agree to the idea of letting their child to have “fun” in the library, I will be of the same mind too. However, Yvette is not making noise in the library. She just crawled at her “own risk” and closely watched by us. If she has anytime, making noise and caused any inconvenience to others, I will not hesitate to remove her from the spot immediately.

Going to library had brought out the “child” in me.

I think I am the one looking forward to get my child’s reading record card stamp and collecting those quest cards. I like to read their notice board as not to miss out anything that will interest me. And this time we have gotten ourselves a free Tote Bag!

Our New Tote Bag

Our New Tote Bag

Books we borrowed

Books we borrowed

Book we borrowed but was for Papa

Book we borrowed but was for Papa

The board game, Quest an Adventure Awaits.

The board game, Quest an Adventure Awaits.

Yvette's reading record card

Yvette's reading record card

Leave a Reply

