Our Shopping Spree @ JB

My niece planned this trip. She requested her boyfriend to take leave today so that he can drive us in. Her sis, C, joined with us too. And not forgetting to thank my hubby for sponsoring S$150.

We left home in the morning and reached Jusco after an hour drive. (Not much traffic and we cleared the custom effortlessly.) I think; it has been around 10 years I have not been to JB. SO much changes. Jusco Tebrau City is about 15 mins drive from the custom. I had been to Jusco in KL, so I do have some expectation. And it does not fail me.

Empty Car park

Empty Car park

Not much car in the car park when we were there. The mall was still quite empty. I fed Yvette her porridge on the long bench. There are plenty of long bench around. It’s about an average of two shops, there’s a long bench. I like this idea – Plenty of seats for people to take a rest. After feeding her, we headed to the supermarket for our grocery shopping. I spent RM250 there. I almost fainted when I making payment mainly due to this was the first stop and I have already spent so much! But I have made a lot of saving from this trip. So the money was well spent!

My curious Yvette

My curious Yvette

After this, I proceeded to the baby department to get stuffs for Yvette while my nieces went to the ladies department to grab their wants. I have some peaceful moment to browse thru those items in store while Yvette was sleeping. I went to peep at their nursing room too. Very well equip. You can even find sarong there. Yvette did not sleep for long (abt 45mins) this afternoon, she woken up crying because I was away to answer my nature call.

Nursing Room in Jusco

Nursing Room in Jusco

Beside the edutainment centre, there was a playground beside the baby department too.

The kids' playground

The kids' playground

Lunch was next.

Our Lunch

Our Lunch

Yvette kept looking at us when we were eating. I can’t help but to feed her some rice on my plate. Luckily the rice was not oily as we were having chicken rice. I let loose. I let Yvette try two sips of coke and obviously she doesn’t like it.

We went up to the third floor to continue our shopping. My niece boyfriend gotten him “trap” in the CD shop while we went to Toy R US. I brought a feeding set for Yvette. Recently, she has demonstrated interest in wanting to feed herself during meal time. I have been holding her hand to do so. I am thinking maybe I should let her try.

We left this mall at 4 plus in the late afternoon and drove toward City square.

Nothing interests me there. But the shoes were really cheap. My niece, C, brought a pair of shoes for herself. We spent an hour there.

At 5 plus, we decided to head home as our legs were getting tired. On our way back, Yvette was cranky. I guess we were out for too long and she didn’t have much rest. Luckily, we hit the road before the jam piled up on the road.

Overall, it’s a nice trip but tiring. Yvette was too active all through the journey.

soooo active

soooo active

One thought on “Our Shopping Spree @ JB

  1. Pingback: This is The Way We Spent The Labour Day (01.05.10) « Once In A LifeTime

Leave a Reply

